Belleplain, Clermont, Dennisville, South Dennis, North West Dennis, Eldora, South Seaville, Ocean View
Dennis Township Seal Dennis Township Seal

Mayor & Committee Members

History and Organization of the Dennis Township Committee

The Township of Dennis was established in 1826. The Township operates under the Township Committee form of government with five members, one of its members serving as Mayor, pursuant to New Jersey State Statutes. All committee members serve in a part-time capacity and receive an annual salary.

Pursuant to New Jersey Law, the committee has the authority to adopt, amend and repeal any ordinance or resolution for any purpose required for the government; reviewing, revising and adopting the annual budget; make appropriations, levying taxes, authorizing bond issues; providing for the internal structure of the local government; providing by ordinance for the creation and abolition of jobs; fixing salaries; establishing municipal policy and adopting an Administrative Code. Committee also has the authority to initiate hearings for the purpose of gathering information for ordinance making, public situations or issues, as well as, supervising the spending of appropriations.

Statutes governing the Township form of government can be found in N.J.S. 40A:63-1 et seq.

Dennis Township Mayor
Zeth Matalucci
Mayor Zeth A. Matalucci - 12/2019
905 Route 47
South Dennis, NJ 08245
Cell: (609) 602-3927

Administration, Emergency Management, Public Safety,911 Coordinator/Fire & Rescue, Senior Center,
Revenue and Finance, Code Enforcement, Recreation Department, Grants & Public Works.

Dennis Township Deputy Mayor
Julie Fry DeRose
Deputy Mayor Julie Fry-DeRose - 12/2018
2681 Route 9
Ocean View, NJ 08230
Cell: (609) 425-9672

Administration, Municipal Court, Land Use Board, Board of Health,
Tax Office, Clean Communities and Grants.

Dennis Township Committeewoman
Melanie Smith
Committeewoman Melanie Smith - 12/2019
147 Cedar Lane East
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Cell: (609) 602-5210

Recreation Department, Code Enforcement, Construction, Tax Office,
School Liason, Senior Center and Revenue & Finance.

Dennis Township Committeeman
Don Tozer
Committeeman Donald Tozer - 12/2017
300 Kings Highway
Clermont, NJ 08210
(609) 780-7177

Public Works, Construction, Environmental Commission
and Municipal Court.

Dennis Township Committeewoman
Lisa Salimbene
Committeewoman Lisa Salimbene - 12/2017
26 Cedar Mill Lane
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
(609) 675-8817

Municipal Alliance, Museum & Historical Center, Environmental Commission,
Clean Communities, Grants and Cultural & Hertiage.

horizontal rule
2017 Township of Dennis - Cape May County - NJ
All rights reserved.
Township of Dennis
571 Petersburg Road, Dennisville, NJ 08214
Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday thru Friday
Web Site Designed & Maintained by:
Power Of Production Studio
Web Comments to: Township Clerk